Education Reform, Cont’d

I don’t know much about Secretary of Education Arne Duncan except that he’s from Chicago, he has a reputation as an effective superintendent of schools there and a good guy, and he plays basketball. I watched yesterday’s interview with him on the Colbert Report, and I didn’t learn much more about him than that. So my opinions on education policy aren’t the most informed opinions around. I did notice, and decided to point out, that he seems to agree with me about education policy, and particularly his comment around 5:45 in the video with respect to schools becoming community centers. His other ideas seem good as well.

Vodpod videos no longer available.
There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

